Dear forum reader!

If you want to get actively involved in the Forum and participate in the discussions, or want to start your own thread or topic, you will have to log into the game first. We are looking forward to your next visit in our Forum! Please be sure to register if you do not own a game account. CLICK HERE
Go Back   Drakensang Online > Drakensang - Archive > Archive 2012
FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02.11.2012, 14:26   #1
eatsouls
Forum-Greenhorn
 
eatsouls's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01.11.2012
Posts: 17
Default Nebula3 Application Error

Every time I try to complete the first quest in the tutorial area I get this Nebula3 Application Error when I click the wagon.. Anyone know a way around this or if it's just some bug for the tutorial?

Edit: I get this error when opening objects too such as chests.

Edit#2: When I pick up Gold too.

Edit#3: And items.

Edit#4: Can't even leave the tutorial area lol...

Edit#5(Last): Full error report:

Nebula3 Application Error

***NEBULA ASSERTION ***

programmer says:NULL pointer access in Ptr:: operator->()!
expression: this->ptr
file: C:\nebula3\code\foundation\core/ptr.h
line: 252
funcsig: class Game::GameActor *_thiscall Ptr<class
Game::GameActor>:: operator->(void) const

Thread: MainThread

When I press OK it shows:

app.n3app - Application Error

The exception unknown software exception (0x40000015) occurred in the application at location 0x01668f60

Click on OK to terminate the program

Last edited by eatsouls : 02.11.2012 at 14:50.
eatsouls is offline  
Old 02.11.2012, 17:51   #2
Dward
Forum Freak
 
Join Date: 06.12.2011
Location: United States
Posts: 3518
Default

Sorry to see you are having this problem. Sometimes files can become corrupt and get in the way of valuable game time. One way to address this is to clear out the old DSO browser download by emptying the DSO Client Folder. You can find the folder in...

User > AppData > Local > Temp> DSOClient

or... Start > Run/Search > write "%temp%" and press "ok" or "enter"> DSOClient folder opens

It is also good if you use Windows Disk Cleanup. You can find the cleanup from your windows menu. Click 'Accessories,' then 'System Tools'. This will delete all temporary files from your system. Afterwards, reboot and try again.

You may also need to update your device drivers (audio, graphics, Java, Direc3D, etc.). To clear Java, visit this site: http://www.java.com/en/download/help/plugin_cache.xml

Whether you are successful or not, please let us know what happened so we can refine our procedures. Thanks
Dward is offline  
Old 02.11.2012, 18:08   #3
eatsouls
Forum-Greenhorn
 
eatsouls's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01.11.2012
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dward View Post
Sorry to see you are having this problem. Sometimes files can become corrupt and get in the way of valuable game time. One way to address this is to clear out the old DSO browser download by emptying the DSO Client Folder. You can find the folder in...

User > AppData > Local > Temp> DSOClient

or... Start > Run/Search > write "%temp%" and press "ok" or "enter"> DSOClient folder opens

It is also good if you use Windows Disk Cleanup. You can find the cleanup from your windows menu. Click 'Accessories,' then 'System Tools'. This will delete all temporary files from your system. Afterwards, reboot and try again.

You may also need to update your device drivers (audio, graphics, Java, Direc3D, etc.). To clear Java, visit this site: http://www.java.com/en/download/help/plugin_cache.xml

Whether you are successful or not, please let us know what happened so we can refine our procedures. Thanks
This only happens with the test server. The regular game works flawlessly. I have updated everything and cleared both Java and the folder. Nothing.
eatsouls is offline  
Old 02.11.2012, 19:27   #4
Dward
Forum Freak
 
Join Date: 06.12.2011
Location: United States
Posts: 3518
Default

This is the first report we have had with Test Server issues on many months.

Is anyone else experiencing this problem (test server only)? If so, please give us as much detail as you can, including what you've tried that either worked or did not.

Thank you.
Dward is offline  
Old 03.11.2012, 17:12   #5
eatsouls
Forum-Greenhorn
 
eatsouls's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01.11.2012
Posts: 17
Default

Thank you for looking into this. I really want to help out the team.
eatsouls is offline  
Old 04.11.2012, 00:09   #6
thisdude157
Banned!
 
Join Date: 30.03.2012
Posts: 811
Default

Hi,
I had the same problem yesterday with the test server.

As far as detail, I can't remember exactly what I was doing. but it happened when leaving an area to go to the next.
What normally works for me is to do the command prompt, ipconfig/flushdns thing
thisdude157 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:46.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.