Dear forum reader!

If you want to get actively involved in the Forum and participate in the discussions, or want to start your own thread or topic, you will have to log into the game first. We are looking forward to your next visit in our Forum! Please be sure to register if you do not own a game account. CLICK HERE
Go Back   Darkorbit > DarkOrbit - Who is Who > Meet The Team
FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 29.12.2010, 00:29   #1
Goober
Global Admin

Default Goober

Hello Space Cadets,

It's not like I feel an irresistible need to post this thread - in fact I tend to remain somewhat hidden. I, however, have a boss lady telling me to do it, so, did I have a choice, really..?

I've been part of the team since September 2010; I've been playing the game since December 2008 (no, I won't tell you which server & what my ingame name is).
I am completely addicted to DO & to the moderator team activities. I consider myself a helpful person and hence applied for the team - I felt I could use my game knowledge and experience to help/guide new players, as well as I wanted to keep chats a nice place for everyone.

In real life I am a nerd, software engineering student. I do not drink alcohol, I do not smoke, I do not do drugs, nor do I party. I am an absolutely boring, sceptical, silent, solitude and insignificant person with no social contacts whatsoever.
I can't live a day without music; I usually listen to 70's & 80's rock. When I am in very bad mood though (rare cases), you'll find me listening to the most brutal heavy/death metal and similar.
I enjoy gaming, chess, fishing, maths, watching stars upon the sky and reading inspiring books & quotes.

"If you think things can't get worse it's probably only because you lack sufficient imagination."

Thanks for wasting vital minutes of your lives on reading this thread. Feel free to waste few more on saying 'hi' or asking any questions you can think of.

Last edited by Goober : 15.03.2012 at 10:40.