If you get success you get a screen that looks like this:
Following this message, go to your email inbox and you will see a message from Dark Orbit titled Change of login data at Dark Orbit.
In this email you will be given a link to verify this user data change, if you click it it will give you a pop saying your data has been successfully changed. By pressing “back” it will take you back to your main screen. From here, click “log out” as normal, then log back in with your new user data.