Dear forum reader!

If you want to get actively involved in the Forum and participate in the discussions, or want to start your own thread or topic, you will have to log into the game first. We are looking forward to your next visit in our Forum! Please be sure to register if you do not own a game account. CLICK HERE
Go Back   Battlestar Galactica Online > Battlestar Galactica Online - Archive > Archive > General Discussion and Questions
FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Old 13.01.2013, 10:21   #1
stichit
Forum Great Master

Default Game tutorials

Looking back at the start of my adventure in the BSGO/BGO universe.

I started playing and found The game had a tutorial. I my self really not one for tutorials, skipped it to begin with. I find it is some what fun to learn the controls and how to do things with in the game on my own.

After about lvl 3 or so i went back and done a few to see what i had missed. I feel like i really didnt miss much except a few minor exploits that the players and developers knew about. They were short very simplistic missions that done the normal thing and gave you a little bit of a story line to follow.

After a while, I learned the devs went back and modified them. So, i went back and started a new account and player. They had done away with the exploits and added a lot of Higher quality graphics. ( This was about the time i noticed a larger amount of lag on my main character. )

At that time i knew players were asking for new content. I was still fairly new still most of the game was still new to me. I never really gave it much thought. Some time later they added a mission.
I want to say it was an attempt to add more content for the other players.

Looking at the now.

I see a new tutorial on troy right now. I feel the first one was Good enough. I think that this new one is going to build the Start of the game up to much.