Dear forum reader!

If you want to get actively involved in the Forum and participate in the discussions, or want to start your own thread or topic, you will have to log into the game first. We are looking forward to your next visit in our Forum! Please be sure to register if you do not own a game account. CLICK HERE
Go Back   Battlestar Galactica Online > Battlestar Galactica Online - Archive > Archive > Technical Issues and Bugs
FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21.04.2011, 02:39   #1
Yogismith
Junior Expert
 
Yogismith's Avatar
 
Join Date: 20.04.2011
Posts: 111
Default Invalid Unity Web File

When trying to log into the Aerilon Server I get - "Invalid Unity Web File" and the game will not load. SOme dort of Decompression failure notice also comes up.

When logging into Scorpia it works fine and I can get into play. Problem is the more advanced character I have is on Aerilon.

Thanks,

Yogi
Yogismith is offline  
Old 21.04.2011, 04:31   #2
BlueFox84
Forum-Noob
 
Join Date: 20.04.2011
Posts: 1
Default

I am having the EXACT same problem. It is doubly frustrating since Aerilon has my best cylon version.
BlueFox84 is offline  
Old 21.04.2011, 11:31   #3
Footman128
Forum-Noob
 
Join Date: 14.04.2011
Posts: 5
Default

Same here, I can log into any other server, was able to create new characters on others and start playing no problem but can't get back into my advanced character on Aerilon for 3 days straight! I've cleared both caches, cleared my browser, un- and re-installed Unity a half dozen times. This is not a problem on the player's end - if we can log in thru other servers but not Aerilon and we can run other Unity programs then the problem is with the Aerilon server, so how about something from Bigpoint saying so and telling us they're working on a fix! Come on guys, we've spent real money on your game and have helped you to make it better, seems like there's a real strong community of players on Aerilon that leaving hanging in the breeze here!!!
Footman128 is offline  
Old 21.04.2011, 19:32   #4
Kumodo
Forum-Apprentice
 
Kumodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: 28.02.2011
Posts: 67
Default

Same here Unity web decompression failure, no Aerilon.
Kumodo is offline  
Old 21.04.2011, 23:18   #5
Teridal
Forum-Noob
 
Join Date: 19.03.2011
Posts: 1
Default

No Aerilon here as well. Same problem.

Fixed now. Thanks!!

Last edited by Teridal : 21.04.2011 at 23:30.
Teridal is offline  
Old 21.04.2011, 23:50   #6
Raptor1000
Forum-Noob
 
Join Date: 21.04.2011
Posts: 4
Default Decompression failure

I've been getting an Decompression failure message since four this afternoon while trying to access the aerilon server. I don't know much about computers but the words 'decompresion' and 'failure' side-by-side usually mean something's failed in a spectacular way. Hope it hasn't, either way please fix it.
Raptor1000 is offline  
Old 22.04.2011, 03:20   #7
SeaKing666
Forum-Apprentice
 
SeaKing666's Avatar
 
Join Date: 14.04.2011
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yogismith View Post
When trying to log into the Aerilon Server I get - "Invalid Unity Web File" and the game will not load. SOme dort of Decompression failure notice also comes up.

When logging into Scorpia it works fine and I can get into play. Problem is the more advanced character I have is on Aerilon.

Thanks,

Yogi
Note to self:Clear cachine for web player :P
SeaKing666 is offline  
Old 22.04.2011, 03:21   #8
SeaKing666
Forum-Apprentice
 
SeaKing666's Avatar
 
Join Date: 14.04.2011
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raptor1000 View Post
I've been getting an Decompression failure message since four this afternoon while trying to access the aerilon server. I don't know much about computers but the words 'decompresion' and 'failure' side-by-side usually mean something's failed in a spectacular way. Hope it hasn't, either way please fix it.

Clear your data: http://webplayer.unity3d.com/setup/

clear teh cahide delte every thing and play it should work butifully its never happen to meso :P
SeaKing666 is offline  
Old 22.04.2011, 12:17   #9
Yogismith
Junior Expert
 
Yogismith's Avatar
 
Join Date: 20.04.2011
Posts: 111
Default

I had it fixed but now its back. I had cleared the BSO file and the game worked for two nights. now this morning I'm getting the same thing again. If it wont even load how do that expect people to want to spend money on the game.
Yogismith is offline  
Old 23.04.2011, 20:53   #10
MrExtazzy
Forum General
 
Join Date: 29.11.2010
Posts: 1716
Default

Hey,


I would like you to delete web browsers and unitys cache files than turn off your firewall, restart web browser and than try to start the game.

Please provide me with additional feedback if this fixed your issue.


Regards,
MrEx
MrExtazzy is offline  
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.