Dear forum reader!

If you want to get actively involved in the Forum and participate in the discussions, or want to start your own thread or topic, you will have to log into the game first. We are looking forward to your next visit in our Forum! Please be sure to register if you do not own a game account. CLICK HERE
Go Back   Battlestar Galactica Online > Battlestar Galactica Online - Server Discussion > Troy
FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13.02.2013, 15:53   #1
Nick-Nugget
Global Team Leader
 
Nick-Nugget's Avatar
 
Join Date: 29.11.2010
Posts: 2622
Default Troy up for bug hunt

Dear Pilots,

We’re bringing our test server Troy up for a round of bug hunting. The server will be available starting around 5.30pm CET today.
Thank you for focusing on testing the fixes for the following bugs:

· DEO stuck at 10/10 (DEO)
· Attacking / Killing players after spawning in a sector by using Flak
· Jumping / spawning in a sector leads to game freezes for some seconds
· Targeting displays (wing names / brackets)
· Undocking “Ghost Mode” works for all ships

As always, you’re allowed to report any other bug as well, of course. Please just add a comment here in this thread.

Thanks very much for your help!

Your Battlestar Galactica Online Team
Nick-Nugget is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 16:38   #2
Shimakaze
Forum Commissioner
 
Shimakaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26.03.2011
Posts: 681
Default

why my previous post was deleted? because im not us player?.

few bugs

sometimes it stuck at 100% and need wait like 3 - 4 minutes before load
still gsome freeze after undock
for very short time i see white textures on ships then go back normal
platform in rayet stiill is reluctant to fire when im about 400m off it
basestar cloning , two guys two different names and two basestars killed my pegasus (old bug report, but was never answered)


PLEASE put the 99% bonus for all items and boosters, cannot test carrier because cant ever access it.
i have to buy 24hour exp booster and use pegasus on platforms in muspell to get high level - why..

i know we have just to test bugfixes but WE WANT test all ships for all possiblities, please let us make that.

next pleasure. when time to wipe accounts is set, add another big resources bonuses so we can test again but all ships
================
ok thanks for boosters to price take decrease. now we can test all ships all possiblities , howewer almost nobody is on map , making tests alone is not so great but ok.
__________________
Viper is Cool , Viper is honey
Evry pilot Fly on it, crush all cylons with single hit

Last edited by Shimakaze : 13.02.2013 at 16:59.
Shimakaze is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 17:18   #3
dalliance1
Commander of the Forum
 
dalliance1's Avatar
 
Join Date: 12.03.2011
Posts: 3000
Default

For ANY serious testing to be undertaken accounts need to be wiped inbetween testing .

The fact that you have NOT done this means that , in particular , the DEO "bug" you want players to test cannot be checked because the serious testers ( like myself ) are going to stay away from the server due to the fact that some players have stockpiled nukes because you left them for sale when you opened troy last time round .

I for one will not be going back on Troy to do ANY testing until the server is reset and accounts are wiped

Dall .
__________________





dalliance1 is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 17:24   #4
MeatbagSlayer
All knowing Oracle
 
MeatbagSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: 21.03.2011
Posts: 5006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shimakaze View Post
i know we have just to test bugfixes but WE WANT test all ships for all possiblities, please let us make that.

next pleasure. when time to wipe accounts is set, add another big resources bonuses so we can test again but all ships
Next pleasure, please ban all the wastes of server space who are worried about freebie emails and "what they want to test" so that the server can actually test what needs testing instead of being a waste-of-space playground like Kobol.
__________________
Good Riddance
MeatbagSlayer is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 17:27   #5
late7373
Forum-Apprentice
 
late7373's Avatar
 
Join Date: 15.06.2011
Posts: 43
Default stuck

stuck in loading screen 0% about 5 min







Troy tester
id:269
late7373 is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 17:50   #6
tonypilot7
Someday Author
 
Join Date: 05.02.2012
Posts: 86
Default

also got stuck in loading screen, had to refresh page to get it to load.
__________________
tonypilot7 is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 19:27   #7
caseysmithny
Junior Expert
 
Join Date: 31.08.2011
Posts: 102
Default bugs

I have not expreienced any of the bugs that you are speaking about so I guess at least for me they work. I only have strike class ships for ghost mode trial. My DEO's did not hang at 10/10 on my screen, and I dont have flak so I cannot test that.


And come on Dalliance, I have at least 1300 nukes left to run you down with...lol

Nyawka
caseysmithny is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 21:08   #8
Mattratt
Forum Inhabitant
 
Mattratt's Avatar
 
Join Date: 06.10.2012
Posts: 263
Default

on Saturday, please send a mail package with,

cherry pie.


Thanks!
__________________
Mattratt is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 23:02   #9
zatoichimk2
Forum Freak
 
zatoichimk2's Avatar
 
Join Date: 24.09.2011
Posts: 3694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dalliance1 View Post
For ANY serious testing to be undertaken accounts need to be wiped inbetween testing .

The fact that you have NOT done this means that , in particular , the DEO "bug" you want players to test cannot be checked because the serious testers ( like myself ) are going to stay away from the server due to the fact that some players have stockpiled nukes because you left them for sale when you opened troy last time round .

I for one will not be going back on Troy to do ANY testing until the server is reset and accounts are wiped

Dall .
Yeah no *dog poop* some cyl called tear was throwing nukes around all day,i gave up.Hard to test the deo thing cause i'm not packing nukes and where all the players??(rhetorical,i know fine rightly they don't wanna deal with the stockpiled nukes either)

Couldn't find anyone using flak either.
__________________

goodbye...ps,call me if update 17s watercap gets reversed XD
zatoichimk2 is offline  
Old 13.02.2013, 23:44   #10
Shimakaze
Forum Commissioner
 
Shimakaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26.03.2011
Posts: 681
Default

i have 400 nukes for my viper 150 for glaive 300 for my favourite ship...........VANIR


devs clear the server please
__________________
Viper is Cool , Viper is honey
Evry pilot Fly on it, crush all cylons with single hit
Shimakaze is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.